April Fools' 2017 | Vol. 124 #6 | Published Monthly
Write for the Tattler!

Tattler Staff

Editors are selected each year by the previous school year’s editorial board. Application forms for the 2017–18 editorial staff candidates will likely be available in March of 2017.

2016–2017

Editor-in-Chief
Daniel Xu ’17
editor@ihstattler.com

News Editor
James Yoon ’17
news@ihstattler.com

Opinion Editor
Luca Greenspun ’17
opinion@ihstattler.com

Features Editor
James Park ’17
features@ihstattler.com

Literary Editor
Emma Karnes ’17
literary@ihstattler.com

Arts Editor
Amalia Walker ’17
arts@ihstattler.com

Sports Editor
Ben Salomon ’17
sports@ihstattler.com

Back Page Editor
Abe Messing ’17
backpage@ihstattler.com

Center Spread Editor
Vaynu Kadiyali ’19
centerspread@ihstattler.com

Copy Editor
Casey Wetherbee ’17
copy@ihstattler.com

Photography Editor
Magda Kossowska ’19
photo@ihstattler.com

Graphics Editor
Olivia Moreland ’17
graphics@ihstattler.com

Layout Editor
Francesca Chu ’18
layout@ihstattler.com

Business and Advertising Manager
Andrew Stover ’17
business@ihstattler.com

Webmaster
Tristan Engst ’17
web@ihstattler.com

Distribution Managers
Thea Clarkberg ’18
Lucy Wang ’18
distribution@ihstattler.com

Social Media Manager
Annika Browning ’17
sm@ihstattler.com

Faculty Advisor
Deborah Lynn
advisor@ihstattler.com

2015–2016

Editor-in-Chief
John Yoon ’16

News Editor
Pearse Anderson ’16

Opinion Editor
Liz Rosen ’16

Features Editor
James Park ’17

Arts Editor
Emma Karnes ’17

Sports Editor
Luca Greenspun ’17

Back Page Editor
Claire Saloff-Coste ’16

Center Spread Editor
James Yoon ’17

Copy Editor
Daniel Xu ’17

Photography Editor
Bridget Fetsko ’16

Layout Editors
Kenzo Uchigasaki ’16 and
Elen Uchigasaki ’18

Business and Advertising Manager
Andrew Stover ’17

Webmaster
Tristan Engst ’17

Social Media Manager
Annika Browning ’17

Distribution Manager
Emma Roach ’16

Faculty Advisor
Deborah Lynn

2014–2015

Editor-in-Chief
Owen Zhang ’15

News Editor
Kalil Hendel ’15

Opinion Editor
Olivia Salomon ’15

Features Editor
Sophia Shi ’15

Arts Editor
Pearse Anderson ’16

Sports Editor
Nick Bogel-Burroughs ’15

Penultimate and Back Page Editor
Lindsey Yuan ’15

Center Spread Editor
Conor Coutts ’15

Copy Editor
Daniel Xu ’17

Photography Editors
Bridget Fetsko ’16 and
John Yoon ’16

Layout Editor
James Yoon ’17

Business Manager
Andrew Stover ’17

Advertising Manager
Liz Rosen ’16

Webmaster
Gayathri Ganesan ’15

Distribution Managers
Carrie D’Aprix ’15
Stephen Stover ’15

Faculty Advisor
Deborah Lynn

  • anon

    I’m not sure if you’ve heard or care… but Enfield Elementary School families received a letter from ICSD on Wednesday about an alarming problem with the water supply at the school. Evidently the DoH tested the water supply in August and found VERY high levels of lead in the water. 6 months later they tested again and found levels are reduced (with one location still being high) and THEN notified families! the EPA requires 60 days notice… not 6 months! Families are outraged and the ICSD is holding a meeting at Enfield this coming Monday evening (thanks for the short notice!). Thought this might be worthy of reporting in your rag…